top of page

Joy

Rejoice always,” - 1 Thessalonians 5:16


It’s the third Sunday of Advent, we’re so close to Christmas!

Have you noticed during the Christmas season people are much more joyful? I find I am more joyful this time of year because of the fun music, beautiful decorations, and that our Savior is coming! Our verse says to always rejoice however, this can be hard sometimes. As we light the third candle of Advent, let it remind us to be joyful and share positivity wherever we go. We all have our days where we lack joy, but if we turn to God, He can surely brighten up our day.


Prayer

Dear God, Thank you for this day and this season of preparation for Your son, Jesus. Thank you for all the blessings you’ve given me that have brought me great joy. Allow me to rejoice in every circumstance. Amen.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page